Customer Reviews

What did you think? Please feel free to leave a review on the form below. Only your name and the date will be published with your review. Thank you!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Thank you for submitting the contact form.

Thank you very much for the petticoat. It arrived on time and fitted perfectly. It looked just right under a dress I wore at the Henley Regatta

Valerie 6th July 2023


Many thanks to all at dream petticoats .
The two special order petticoats were exactly what I wanted and didn’t disappoint.
Excellent finish and quality.

Robert 22nd June 2023


Delighted with the quality - and colours - of the two cotton petticoats just received, one red, one purple. All that I hoped for. Very well made . A real bonus was being able to order the exact waist size and length I wanted. A happy purchase. Thank you.

Marion T 21st June 2023


I Ordered 2 lace petticoats. 2 tiers of lace with a tier of net in the middle. Great for adding just a little bit of something under a dress. White and lemon ordered, very tempted to add a few more to my collection

Emily B 10th May 2023


Ordered 2 cotton lawn petticoats for Summer. This fabric is so lightweight and great for the heat. Literally made to my exact size, I chose my waist and length measurement as simple as that, will be back for more shortly

S Johnston 25th April 2023


Dream Petticoats have beautiful products and are a fabulous business to transact with. I have ordered petticoats for my sisters, sister-in-law and myself - we are all delighted. And when you call, a real person answers the phone. Fantastic. The petticoats are great to wear and of course enhance any dress or skirt. Many thanks

Alison 28th March 2023


Lovely petticoat, and Kay organised a very quick turnaround which was very helpful!

Grace 12th March 2023


Size we required was not an option on the website and Kay kindly made us the size we needed. Sent though measurements and it’s a perfect fit. Speedy delivery.

Emma 9th February 2023


Thank you very much for the beautiful petticoat that you made and sent to my Granddaughter, it is beautiful and perfect for my great granddaughter for under her dress as she is a flower girl at a wedding. It just finishes the dress perfectly.
I can’t thank you enough.

Martha Rennie 8th January 2023


Fits perfectly, thanks.

Margaret 1st May 2022


Love love love

My petticoat arrived today. I ordered a black cotton lawn, full circle skirt with a plain hem and it is absolutely gorgeous! It is exactly what I needed to add just enough fullness to my lightweight dress. The fabric is high quality and creates a real feeling of depth and swish to my dress without being heavy or too overbearing. I also love the little embroidered ‘dream petticoats’ label sewn into the waistband- such a wonderful detail.

I had been finding it SO difficult to find anywhere that had underskirts with a combination of a small waistband and longer length and then I found dream petticoats and I shall never be going anywhere else

May I also add Kay is so friendly and helpful with any queries you need- just an overall lovely experience start to finish

Izzie 22nd April 2022


Arrived on time - beautifully made to my measurements & choices - it will just add something special to the 1950s style blue & white polka dot dress that I’m wearing to my son’s wedding!
Fabulous!

Caroline Tester 26th March 2022


I bought a plain white cotton petticoat from Dream Petticoats and I'm very impressed with the quality, the making of it, price and general customer service. I would definately recommend Dream Petticoats

Mary Hyder 23rd March 2022


I have just received my beautiful net petticoat and it is absolutely gorgeous. Exactly what l ordered, beautifully made, can’t wait to wear it under my dress for a wedding in April. Also excellent customer service my query was answered quickly. Will recommend this company

Carol Cooper 11th March 2022


Received my order of two petticoats today they are so beautiful 💕 l shall be ordering other colours .. just finished making my dresses for these lovely petticoats thank you so much .

Linda Turner 10th March 2022


Beautifully made petticoats, and so lovely to have them made to measure - perfect! Add style and value to outfits rather than shouting "large petticoat beneath". Bought a white tiered lined petticoat, satin edged on spec. Comfortable and perfect under day-time swing dresses, with right amount of "body". Bought a further tiered lined petticoat in black satin edged for the darker dresses and a 50s 2-layer black lined satin edged petticoat to provide a little more body for evening wear. . Thank you!

Claire 27th January 2022


White cotton petticoat with Broderie Anglaise trim arrived today. Lovely quality and great to be able to have it made to exact size required. I'll be wearing it under a theatrical costume skirt in a production next month. Just perfect - thank you :)

Pat 20th October 2021


Gothic Tiered with Multiple Layers Petticoat SkirtMulti Layered Gothic Skirt
- Thank you for my beautiful well made petticoat. It's perfect to give my Halloween dress a lift. Very pleased with the colour and satin trim. I have returned to you for this purchase as you had made the petticoat for my wedding dress back in 2014 (which I still have!). I knew I would receive a well made product, so I didn't want to go anywhere else for my purchase. Thank you

Black lace spiderweb gloves - to go with my Halloween outfit. A great addition and good quality.

Lorraine 10th October 2021


Very pleased with my new 1950s style petticoat. Just what I needed, and was delivered within the timescale I set. The lining was a little longer than I expected, but this was easy to solve, and I could have specified the length of the lining I preferred, in the comment box when ordering.
I would have no hesitation in ordering again.

Linda 20th September 2021


I just received the most lovely cotton petticoat to go under some linen skirts that I'd like to wear into the Autumn. I love that these are made to measure, as it meant that I wasn't swamped by the petticoat, but could have it just right so that it peeks from under my overskirt. I will definitely be ordering again in the future - thank you so much!

Ruth 24th August 2021


My gorgeous luxe petticoat really is a dream. The information on the website made it so easy to order exactly what I needed, and the result was absolutely perfect - even after its long trip down here to Australia! Thank you!

Bianca 11th August 2021


Thank you for my sample order. I would heartily recommend anyone to do this before buying, it's difficult to tell colour accurately online.
I am about to place an order, but not for the colours I expected to!

Melanie Walker 8th July 2021


Over the moon with my gorgeous petticoat which has just arrived and thank you for upgrading the postage so it arrived before Xmas it looks absolutely fab with my dress for my sons wedding fantastic service

Julie Driver 23rd December 2020


Bought the petticoat for my granddaughter, over the moon with the petticoat, and an excellent service by the company

James Fitzpatrick 2nd December 2020


Love my 4 layer bridal petticoat. It fitted perfectly and gave my 1950s-style wedding dress just the right amount of volume. Well made, neatly trimmed with colour on each layer. I didnt want to take it off! Thanks for making me something I really enjoyed wearing.

Sarah 10th September 2020


I ordered some colour samples they look great and I will be placing an order soon thank you

Charlene 9th September 2020


Top quality and perfect fit - very happy with my purchase.

Marion 24th August 2020


Love the petticoat it is very well made and the fit is good. Also very good service.

Elizabeth Scholey 20th June 2020


These petticoats really are a dream. I love big, fluffy, soft, brightly colored petticoats as much as the next girl, but they’re not always ideal for daily wear. I only wear dresses, and I own dresses of many lengths, so finding a shop with customizable waist and length changed everything. I’ll be a lifelong customer!

Adrienne 23rd April 2020


Absolutely delighted with my four tier white petticoat- it looks fantastic under my 1950’s style wedding dressed. Opted for the extra lining and so pleased I did as it makes the petticoat really comfy and perfect for wearing all day. The quality is also great - much better than a number of others I’ve tried - and I had such great service from the Dream Petticoats team.

Liz 28th February 2020


Have received 5 petticoats that I ordered for my daughters bridesmaids,
They are all beautifully made and lovely petticoats. They will all look beautiful.

Sue 26th February 2020


The petticoats are gorgeous, well made, and exceeded our expectations. They were nicely wrapped, and arrived quickly. The customer service is excellent. Well done.

Rose 15th February 2020


Thank you so much for creating a lovely white cotton petticoat which is needed by my daughter as part of a dance costume. The petticoat is beautifully made. It was greatly appreciated that my emails were promptly replied to and the petticoat created and delivered so quickly. Thank you for all your help.

Emma 29th January 2020


Love my new pink petticoat & will be wearing it on 1st Dec because one of my company’s documentaries has been nominated for a Children’s BAFTA!

Cat 20th November 2019


Very pleased with the navy cotton petticoat. I wanted it to add length to a denim dress and it does the job perfectly.

Rose Williams 15th October 2019


I have many timeless Droopy & Brown “Going Out Out” dresses and these petticoats are terrific for these dresses.

This is the second one I have bought and so pleased with the service that this company offers.

Belinda Stome 7th September 2019


I am delighted with both petticoats. They make my dresses look much prettier. I will be ordering more. Thank you

Lindsay Ewen 5th September 2019


Absolutely fabulous Ivory two layer plain edge petticoat, which was customised to my required length, quality lining extremely delighted will be recommending to other people.
Service and delivery outstanding thank you so very much

Karen H 29th August 2019


Two layer petticoat arrived promptly this morning, really pleased with it, great fit, beautifully made , tried it with two skirts already, and it looks great. Now for a major trying on session with the rest of my wardrobe! Ready to twirl away on the dance floor.

Jane Francis 16th August 2019


Ordered x2 kids petticoats in Matt Gold to go with their Flower Girl outfits for a wedding.

Absolutely stunning!

Princess T 9th August 2019


Love my petticoat it is perfect and just what I ordered. Very happy with the wonderful quality and speedy service.
Thank you.

Carole Martini 17th June 2019


Love my petticoat. Exactly what I wanted, great colours and fits beautifully. Thank you!

Tina Winder 19th May 2019


Ordered a product, arrived next day. Well packaged and exactly what I wanted. Fabulous.

Lucianne Heath 25th April 2019


My lace petticoat arrived on Wednesday. It fits beautiful and I can't wait to wear it. This is my fourth underskirt from Dream Petticoats and I'm sure I'll be ordering again in the future x

Helen Tan 19th April 2019


It arrived and it was perfect. Its transformed my dress. Thank you

Molly 6th April 2019


My 2 plain net petticoats arrived this morning and I am delighted. They are perfect and the length is spot on. They make me feel so feminine with my new dress. I couldn't be happier.

Janet 21st February 2019


Hi Kay ,
Got my lace petticoat yesterday and I love it ! It the 2nd one I’ve bought one lined and this one unlined and both are fantastic but I have to say I love the unlined one a little more , but that’s just me !
Love love love it !!
Sue

Sue Ennis 20th February 2019


Hi,
The lace Petticoat I ordered arrived on Friday,
Just wanted to say it's looks fabulous.
So many thanks to Kay and team X
Will definitely order more petticoats from Dream Petticoats in the near future.

Alison 21st October 2018


Received my petticoat yesterday and it is perfect. LOVE IT Thank you

Tammy 6th March 2018


Hi., have taken delivery of 3 dream petticoats, and they really are dreamy! Thanks so much, great quality, price and delivery 2nd to none! XXX

Elaine-Marie 27th January 2018


I received the child petticoat this morning and I am thrilled, its beautifully made and looks amazing under the dress.
I will be ordering another one very soon for the adult dress.

Delivery was very prompt and carefully packaged.

Lisa 6th October 2017


We ordered 5 beautiful rainbow tutus for a special event. The staff were really helpful in choosing colours, keeping in touch and delivering really quickly. An outstanding service! Thank you so much. I will recommend you to family & friends.
Simone :)

Simone 7th June 2017


I ordered a 4 tier girls petticoat all tiers with satin trim. It looks amazing and we just love it. I will be recommending you to all my friends and most certainly will be ordering from you again. Thanks folks.

Margaret Galligan 7th May 2017


Thank you for a gorgeous petticoat, delivered within the week,
Kay couldn't have been more helpful.

June 31st March 2017


Thrilled with my fuchsia pink underskirt - just makes a wonderful shape to the skirt. Really looking forward to waering my new outfit. Many thanks

Lindi Galloway 25th January 2017


Lovely, dreamy petticoat. Excellent value and quick!

Karen Bartleet 2nd January 2017


50s Rockabilly Petticoat white with navy trim arrived today and is stunning , cant wait to wear it to my sons wedding well made and quality fabric im glad I decided to buy a made to order instead of ready made very happy. Many Thanks.

Sadie Jones 16th December 2016


I made a phone call to the ladies at Dream Petticoats. Inquiring information on two types of petticoats that I was interested in. Nothing was too much trouble and I was assured on which waistline would be best for which dress type that I have. The two petticoats arrived on time and beautifully packed. The lady was right my dresses looked perfect. Many many thanks. I recommend this company to everyone! I wish them well X Karen Curry

Karen Curry 7th December 2016


I ordered a 3 tiered petticoat to add some volume to my dress with a swing skirt for my daughters wedding at very short notice. Dream petticoats not only supplied within two days but provided a quality product that was perfect for the occasion. The ordering process via phone contact was very helpful. Many thanks

Sandra Morgan 17th August 2016


I asked for a net overskirt for my Grandaughters Flowergirl Dress at very short notice. Dream Petticoats certainly delivered. Absolutely delighted and would highly recommend them. Thank You So Much for your assistance.

Heather Mackay 25th May 2016


I needed a white 50's tiered petticoat for a Rocky Horror costume at quite short notice. Dream Petticoats were incredibly helpful and made exactly what I wanted and got it to me in good time. Thanks for great service.

Tim 27th April 2016


I ordered a two layer 50's net petticoat to go under a vintage vogue 1952 pattern frock I made for a trip to Buckingham Palace to get my MBE. The petticoat made the frock exactly the right shape and I had several compliments. Thanks so much.

Liz Chapman 19th February 2016


Picked my skirt up this morning & OMG WOW! It's stunning and fits like a dream! I absolutely love it!

Thank you so much for thinking of us fuller figure girls and for making my outfit for my 80's themed 40th Birthday party absolutely stunning!

One very happy customer :) xxx

Sarah Packer 9th November 2015


My petticoat arrived today and it is PERFECT. I'm glad I had all the layers because it looks even better than I had hoped under my skirt. So thank you very much. x

Lorrie 17th October 2015


First class service from start to finish. Needed something slightly different to the petticoats on offer; contacted Dream Petticoats and got speedy responses with really helpful advice. The petticoats were reasonably priced, well made and really pretty! Would 100% recommend.

Helen 21st August 2015